eXlinks – eXposed!

exlogo.jpg
A few days ago, I wrote about a new web2.0 up and coming site called eXlinks.

The entire idea of a social linking network
is entirely new and somewhat foreign to me so I wanted to try and find out more about it.

The site that’s promoting this service is BlogMad but no one in the BlogMad shoutbox was willing to share any info on it so I decided to snoop around.

I tried a few urls like http://www.exlinks.net/user.php and even http://www.exlinks.net/login.php

Nothing. And the pages kept going to a 404 at a website called http://www.netforums.net ? which I found out is another site belonging to Kinetiq. So then I thought, well if according to their blog, the site will have a control panel, I looked at the structure of blogmad and saw that the control panel for blogmad is at http://www.blogmad.net/ucp so I tried http://www.exlinks.net/ucp

and what did I find?

Click the thumbnail!

UCP eXlinks
Obviously many of the links aren’t working and the errors are probably because I went straight there without logging in.

The list of sites and links is also not working.

I like the hover over tool tips like this one.

ToolTip

The search function isn’t working and the account active notice at the bottom was still showing up even though I hadn’t logged in.

I love the logo! The one in the bottom right hand corner.
The menu collapses nicely, although the image still reflects a – instead of a + when the menu is collapsed. I would change that

exmenu.jpg

You can see the total number of signups that they have had since prelaunching a week ago. It went from 1193 to 1211 within the time I was playing around with the site.

It looks to be a really sweet idea and a nice site.

And this could really be the very next big thing. I will continue to help support this site, the bigger it gets the better for all, right?

Help me digg this story at DIGG

UPDATE!!!

I went back there earlier to get more screenies and it kicked me out with a password protected page.

Now its pointing to a 404 so I think they have moved it.

If anyone finds any other links that are active or that have screenshots unseen yet, please let me know and I will add them.

6 Responses to “eXlinks – eXposed!”


  1. 1 Steph October 9, 2006 at 1:59 pm

    Cool! I myself am getting excited just looking at the screenshot you provided.
    Can’t wait for the release 😀

  2. 2 Say no to crack October 13, 2006 at 12:42 am

    Hmmm … I’m still not quite sure what it does… I guess we’ll see!

  3. 3 Brandie Clarke March 11, 2015 at 12:27 pm

    It’s very easy to find out any topic on net as compared to textbooks, as I found this paragraph at this web site.


  1. 1 Pointless Drivel » Blog Archive » EXlinks news: super secret screenshots! Trackback on October 7, 2006 at 11:22 am
  2. 2 Entropy by fx » Blog Archive » eXlinks goes public! Trackback on October 7, 2006 at 7:42 pm
  3. 3 It’s all money… « Kidzukai Trackback on October 8, 2006 at 8:09 pm

Leave a comment




Blog Stats

  • 1,300 hits